Academic Departments
Academic Session

The academic session of the University commences every year from the 1st day of July and ends on the 30th day of June of the following year. Admission to the undergraduate courses commences after the result of the Higher Secondary Examination of West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education (WBCHSE) comes out. Admission for the postgraduate courses commences after B.A./B.Sc./B.Com. Honours Examinations’ results of the University are published.