On February 21, 2011 a one-day “India Epitaxy Workshop” was held at the Center for Research in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology. Eminent scientists from many premier research institutes of India participated in this workshop. Some of the eminent personalities present at the venue were:

  • Prof. B. M. Arora from IIT Bombay
  • Dr. S. K. Mehta from SSPL
  • Dr. R. Muralidharan from SSPL
  • Dr. Renu Tyagi from SSPL
  • Prof. M. K. Sanyal from SINP
  • Prof. Purushottam Chakraborty from SINP
  • Dr. Dhanvantari from CEERI Pilani
  • Dr. Subhananda Chakrabarti from IIT Bombay
  • Prof. S. K. Ray from IIT Kharagpur
  • Dr. Pallab Banerjee from IIT Kharagpur
  • Prof. Samir Kumar Lahiri from IIT Kharagpur

Also present from the University of Calcutta were Prof. P. K. Basu, Prof. Susanta Sen and Dr. Anirban Bhattacharyya from the Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics and Prof. Sunanda Dhar and Dr. Sanatan Chattopadhyay from the Department of Electronic Science. Students and Research Scholars from both Calcutta University and outside participated in this workshop.