

Notification

Ref No. C/1026/Students' Union Election Date: 10-12-2014

(For colleges located outside the jurisdiction of Kolkata Police)

In terms of the notification issued by the Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal, bearing no. 1094(18)-Edn.(U)/1U(NB)-23/14 dated 14/11/2014, the following schedule has been fixed for holding of Students' Union Election in the Affiliated Colleges (excluding the Self-Financed and Minority Colleges).

College Location	<u>Date</u>
Howrah District	28.01.2015
Hooghly District (Serampore Sub-Division only)	28.01.2015
South 24-Parganas District	28.01.2015

Colleges shall conduct elections in terms of the provisions laid down in their respective constitutions meant for the purpose.

The college authorities are advised to act accordingly and to take necessary measures in consultation with the concerned administrative and police authorities.

Sd/ Inspector of Colleges University of Calcutta



Notification Ref No. C/1025/Students' Union Election

(For colleges located within the jurisdiction of Kolkata Police.)

In terms of the notification issued by the Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal, bearing no. 1094(18)-Edn.(U)/1U(NB)-23/14 dated 14/11/2014, the following schedule has been fixed for holding of Students' Union Election in the Affiliated Colleges (excluding the Self-Financed and Minority Colleges).

Date: 10-12-2014

A. Date of Election :: 17.01.2015

Names of the Colleges

- 1 ACHARYA JAGADISH CH. BOSE COLLEGE
- 2 ANANDA MOHAN COLLEGE
- 3 BANGABASI EVENING COLLEGE
- 4 CHARU CHANDRA COLLEGE
- 5 CITY COLLEGE OF COMMERCE & BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
- 6 DESHBANDHU COLLEGE FOR GIRLS
- 7 GOKHALE MEMORIAL GIRLS' COLLEGE
- 8 HARIMOHAN GHOSH COLLEGE
- 9 JOGESH CH. CHOWDHURY COLLEGE
- 10 KHIDDERPUR COLLEGE
- 11 KISHORE BHARATI BHAGINI NIVEDITA COLLEGE
- 12 MAHARAJA SRIS CHANDRA COLLEGE
- 13 METIABRUZ COLLEGE
- 14 NETAJI NAGAR COLLEGE
- 15 NEW ALIPORE COLLEGE
- 16 PRAFULLA CHANDRA COLLEGE
- 17 RABIN MUKHERJEE COLLEGE
- 18 RANI BIRLA GIRLS' COLLEGE
- 19 S. A. JAIPURIA COLLEGE (EVENING SHIFT)
- 20 SARSUNA COLLEGE
- 21 SHYAMA PRASAD COLLEGE
- 22 STATE INSTITUTE OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION FOR WOMEN
- 23 SURENDRANATH COLLEGE FOR WOMEN
- 24 VIDYASAGAR EVENING COLLEGE

B. Date of Election :: 19.01.2015

Names of the Colleges

- 1 ACHARYA GIRISH CH. BOSE COLLEGE
- 2 BANGABASI MORNING COLLEGE
- 3 BETHUNE COLLEGE
- 4 CALCUTTA GIRLS' COLLEGE
- 5 CHITTARANJAN COLLEGE
- 6 GOENKA COLLEGE OF COMMERCE & BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
- 7 INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION FOR WOMEN
- 8 JOGESH CHANDRA CHOWDHURY LAW COLLEGE
- 9 JOGOMAYA DEVI COLLEGE
- 10 KHUDIRAM BOSE CENTRAL COLLEGE
- 11 MAHARANI KASISWARI COLLEGE
- 12 MOULANA AZAD COLLEGE
- 13 RAMMOHAN COLLEGE
- 14 S. A. JAIPURIA COLLEGE (MORNING SHIFT)
- 15 SANSKRIT COLLEGE
- 16 SAVITRI GIRLS' COLLEGE
- 17 SETH SOORAJMULL JALAN GIRLS' COLLEGE
- 18 SHIVNATH SHASTRI COLLEGE
- 19 SOUTH CALCUTTA LAW COLLEGE
- 20 SURENDRANATH EVENING COLLEGE
- 21 SURENDRANATH LAW COLLEGE
- 22 UMESH CHANDRA COLLEGE
- 23 VICTORIA INSTITUTION
- 24 VIDYASAGAR COLLEGE FOR WOMEN
- 25 WOMEN'S COLLEGE

C. Date of Election :: 21.01.2015

Names of the Colleges

- 1 ASUTOSH COLLEGE
- 2 BANGABASI COLLEGE
- 3 BASANTI DEVI COLLEGE
- 4 BEHALA COLLEGE
- 5 BENGAL MUSIC COLLEGE
- 6 CALCUTTA GIRLS' B.T. COLLEGE
- 7 CITY COLLEGE
- 8 DAVID HARE TRAINING COLLEGE
- 9 DINABANDHU ANDREWS COLLEGE
- 10 GOVT. COLLEGE OF ARTS & CRAFTS
- 11 GURUDAS COLLEGE
- 12 HERAMBA CHANDRA COLLEGE
- 13 K. K. DAS COLLEGE
- 14 LADY BRABOURNE COLLEGE
- 15 MAHARAJA MANINDRA COLLEGE
- 16 MURALIDHAR GIRLS' COLLEGE
- 17 NABA BALLYGUNGE MAHAVIDYALAYA
- 18 NETAJI NAGAR COLLEGE FOR WOMEN
- 19 NETAJI NAGAR DAY COLLEGE
- 20 S. A. JAIPURIA COLLEGE (DAY SHIFT)
- 21 SAMMILANI MAHAVIDYALAYA
- 22 SIR GURUDAS MAHAVIDYALAYA
- 23 SOUTH CALCUTTA GIRLS' COLLEGE
- 24 SURENDRANATH COLLEGE
- 25 VIDYASAGAR COLLEGE
- 26 VIJOYGARH JYOTISH ROY COLLEGE

Colleges shall conduct elections in terms of the provisions laid down in their respective constitutions meant for the purpose.

The college authorities are advised to act accordingly and to take necessary measures in consultation with the concerned administrative and police authorities.

Sd/ Inspector of Colleges University of Calcutta