University Campuses

The University has a number of campuses spread all over the metropolis and its suburbs. The various departments, both teaching and administrative, located therein are mentioned below:

Campus 1
Asutosh Siksha Prangan (commonly known as College Street Campus)
87/1, College Street, Kolkata-700 073
Office of the Vice-Chancellor Office of the Engineer
Office of the Pro- Vice-Chancellor (Academic Affairs) BCW Cell
Office of the Registrar Estate & Trust office
Office of the Controller of Examinations  
Asutosh Building Teaching Departments
Arabic & Persian Languages [Foreign]
Bengali Language & Literature Library & Information Science
Commerce Linguistics
English Pali
French Sanskrit
Hindi Urdu
Administrative Office and Service Centres
Office of the Secretary, Faculty Councils for Post-Graduate Studies in Arts & Commerce, Social Welfare and Business Management
C.U. Canteen
Sales Counter
Students Amenity Centre
Chhatra Bhavan
Employment Information and Guidance Bureau
Hardinge Building Teaching Departments
Film Study Centre
Journalism & Mass Communication
Tamil Studies
Administrative Office and Service Centres
Office of the Registrar (Establishment Section/Meeting Section)
Manuscript Library
Car Section
Centenary Building
Administrative Offices and Service Centres
Office of the Pro- Vice - Chancellor (BA & F)
Accounts Office
Asutosh Museum
Board of Discipline
Board of Residence
Cash Section
Centenary Auditorium
Office of the University Librarian
Central Library
College Inspectorate
Controllers Department
Govt. Audit Department
Office of the Secretary, Councils for Undergraduate studies Internal Audit Department
Sports Office
Development and Planning Office
Estate & Trust Office