## **Counselling / Admission Schedule**

**Venue:** Department of Law, University of Calcutta, Hazra Law Campus, 51/, Hazra Road, Kolkata – 700 019.

Time: 12 Noon onwards

Date	Rank No.	
04.07.2012	All Candidates belonging to S.C./S.T. and P.H. categories	
05.07.2012	1 – 500	Only General Category Candidates
06.07.2012	501 – 1100	Do
07.07.2012	1101 – rest	Do

## Counselling / Admission will stop as soon as all seats are filled up.

- <u>Candidates to show during Counselling / Admission.</u>
  1. Admit Card of B.A. LLB. Entrance Test 2012
- 2. Original Madhyamik / Equivalent Admit Card & Marksheet.
- 3. Original H.S. (10+2) / Equivalent Admit Card & Marksheet.
- 4. Original S.C./S.T./P.H. Certificate from competent authority as per notification.
- 5. Photocopies of all testimonials mentioned above.

## Please Note :

- 1. Transfer from Self-financing Law College can only be to another Self-financing Law College.
- 2.Rs.1000.00 (Non refundable) will be collected in cash as caution money from each candidate during counseling / Admission. The amount will be adjusted by the institution concerned at the time of admission.

Sl. No.	Name of the Law Colleges	Seats
1.	Department of Law,	Total seats – 120
	Hazra Law Campus	General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
	University of Calcutta	4 Seats are reserved for the students from <i>Bhutan</i> under the
		order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.
2.	South Calcutta Law College.	<u>Total seats – 120</u>
		General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
		4 Seats are reserved for the students from <i>Bhutan</i> under the
		order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.
3.	Surendra Nath Law College.	<u>Total seats – 120</u>
		General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
		4 Seats are reserved for the students from <i>Bhutan</i> under the
		order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.
4.	Jogesh Chandra Chowdhury	<u>Total seats – 120</u>
	Law College.	General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
		4 Seats are reserved for the students from <i>Bhutan</i> under the
		order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.
5.	Bikash Bharati Law College.	Total seats – 120
		General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
	(Self-financing)	4 Seats are reserved for the students from <b>Bhutan</b> under the
		order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.
6.	Rabindra Shikshaya Sammilani	Total seats – 120
	Law Collge, Mallickpur, Baruipur,	General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
	South 24 Parganas (Self-financing)	4 Seats are reserved for the students from <b>Bhutan</b> under the
		order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.
7.	Jyotirmoy School of Law,	Total seats – 120
	(Self-financing)	General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
	Sonarpur, South 24 Parganas.	4 Seats are reserved for the students from <b>Bhutan</b> under the
		order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.
8.	Shyambazar Law college	Total seats – 120
	Mohonlal Street, Shyambazar, Kol-	General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
	4.	4 Seats are reserved for the students from <i>Bhutan</i> under the
	(Self-financing).Provisional-Subject	order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.
	to Bar Council ratification.	
9.	George School of Law	<u>Total seats – 120</u>
	G. T. Road, Konnagar, Hoogly	General – 79, S.C. – 26, S.T. – 7, P.H 4
	(Self-financing) Provisional- Subject	4 Seats are reserved for the students from <i>Bhutan</i> under the
	to Bar Council ratification.	order of the Ministry of External Affairs, Govt. of India.